Originally posted on Moorbey'z Blog:

http://lynnestewart.org/2013/02/05/latest-from-lynne-feb-3rd-2013/#more-459

February 5th, 2013

2/3/13; 9:00 am

Family, Friends, Comrades, Supporters All,

I have been reminded of the need to update my message now that the Cancer is confirmed and we are about to start treatment.  This is definitely Bad news but somehow in the toxic climate in which prisons in particular, but the whole country operates, I am determined that it can be beaten.

Factually, when I went (finally) for the hysterectomy in June of last year, a routine chest X ray showed a spot on my lung.  Further Pet scans, sonograms, biopsies revealed (as of September) that there was my old Breast cancer back in my lymph node (armpit) and lung.  In January another Pet scan revealed that both lungs are involved as is my scapula (maybe).  So now we are working on a treatment.  I am fond of and have faith in my doctor–a young…

View original 391 more words

Leave a Reply

